Home City Council Departments Services Calendar Contact Us Search
San Ramon City Offices


San Ramon LogoBoards, Committees, & Commissions


The Open Space Advisory Committee charge, as approved by the San Ramon City Council, is to:

  • Prioritize land at risk for development based upon the Priority Property List developed by the Open Space Task Force; and
  • Based upon the prioritization of the Priority Property List recommend potential properties for preservation; and
  • Advise the City Council regarding opportunities and resources available for establishing a secure funding source for open space acquisition, permanent preservation, and maintenance for properties contiguous to the City limits; and
  • Provide a forum for input from the community regarding open space issues which are consistent with the Committee's charge; and
  • Seek partnerships with other open space advocacy groups for the purposes of sharing information on funding sources and ways to permanently preserve open space; and
  • Prepare and submit an annual Work Program for approval by the City Council.

Meeting Times: 2nd Monday of the Month - 8:30 A.M.
7000 Bollinger Canyon Road

Krista Keller (Member at Large)
Term Expires: July 2018
Jian Yao (Member at Large)
Term Expires: July 2017
Shelly Lewis (Member at Large)
Term Expires: July 2018
John Youngblood (Member at Large)
Term Expires: July 2017
Seth Adams, Save Mount Diablo
(Non-Governmental Organization Member)
Term Expires: July 2018
(Resident Alternate)
Term Expires: July 2018

Don Birnbaum
Parks & Community Services Commission Member

Rick Marks
Planning Commission Member

Phil O'Loane
Harry Sachs

Eric Figueroa, Assistant City Manager
(925) 973-2632


We provide efficient delivery of quality public services that are essential to those who live and work in San Ramon.
7000 Bollinger Canyon Rd, San Ramon, CA 94583 | Map | Phone (925) 973-2530 | Fax (925) 866-0547