Skip To Content

ADULT 55+ LUNCH BUNCH TRIPS

Need a little break from your surroundings? Lunch bunch trips are day trips that visit special locations and restaurants of interest within 100 miles of San Ramon. The local excursions leave from ASCC on the large van which is driven by our faithful MV Transportation driver who takes the effort to make sure Lunch Bunch Trippers are comfortable and enjoying their time.


All participants must be able to participate independently or attend with their own aide.

Sign up for the lunch bunch trips at the Senior Center front desk. Lunch is no-host.

Fee includes transportation only unless otherwise noted.

Trip Date & Time* Cost Activity #
Bodega Bay & The Birds
Lunch at: The Tides Restaurant
Wed. Apr 4, 9:00am-5:00pm
$45(R)/$57(N)
107115
The Dead Fish Restaurant, Crockett
Wed. Apr 11 , 10:30am-3:30pm
$30(R)/$38(N)
107116
Sonoma Town Square
Wed. Apr 18, 9:30am-4:30pm
$40(R)/$50(N)
107117
Carmel-by-the-Sea Wed. May 2, 8:45am-5:00pm $45(R)/$57(N) 107118
Sam's Achor Cafe, Tiburon Wed. May 16, 10:00am-4:00pm $35(R)/$44(N) 107119
Ironstone Vineyards, Murphys Wed. May 23, 8:45am-5:00pm $45(R)/$57(N)
107120
Oakland Museum*
Lunch at: Lake Chabot Seafood Bar & Grill
Wed. May 30, 10:00am-4:00pm $30(R)/$38(N) 107121
Roaring Camp Railroad**
Lunch at: Crow's Nest, Santa Cruz
Wed. June 13, 8:45am-4:30pm $69(R)/$79(N) 107122
San Francisco City Hall*
Lunch at: Corridor Restaurant
Wed. June 20 , 9:30am-4:00pm $30(R)/$38(N) 108685
Capitola
Suggested Restaurant: Paradise Beach Bar & Grill
Wed. June 27 , 10:00am-4:00pm
$40(R)/$50(N) 108686
 Jack London Square Wed. Jul 11, 11:00am-3:30pm $30(R)/$38(N) 108687
 Disney Museum*, San Francisco Wed. Jul 18, 9:30am-4:00pm  $30(R)/$38(N)  108688
Mill Valley Village Wed. Jul 25, 10:00am-4:00pm $35(R)/$44(N) 108689
*Entrance fee applies and must be paid upon arrival
**Train Ticket included. Registration deadline is 5/30.

Upcoming Events

Birthday Celebrations
Third Wednesdays during lunch
Sponsored by the Alcosta Senior & Community Center Outreach Sponsors, celebrate your birthday at the Alcosta Senior & Community Center during lunch on the 3rd Wednesday of the month. Everyone in attendance will enjoy cake and those with birthdays in the month will also receive a goodie bag.

To celebrate your birthday, sign up at the front desk at least one week prior to the party. Register for lunch by 12:00pm one business day in advance. See the Nutrition Program page for information on menu options.