Skip To Content

Vance Phillips - Chief Building Official

2401 Crow Canyon Rd, San Ramon, CA 94583 Map
Phone: (925) 973-2580
Fax : (925) 838-2821
Email: Building@sanramon.ca.gov

Building and Safety Services promotes health and safety in the construction and maintenance of buildings and structures, and the maintenance of property through enforcement of building codes, conservation standards, regulations, and ordinances.

THE BUILDING DIVISION IS RESPONSIBLE FOR

  • Monitoring and inspection of projects in all phases of construction performed by residents and contractors.
  • Review and issuance of building permits for construction of buildings, alterations, and accessory structures. This work includes all work not within the public right-of-way.
  • Code Enforcement: The division is charged with the enforcement of the City of San Ramon Municipal and Zoning Ordinances

HOURS AND DIRECTIONS

Office Hours are:
Monday to Friday - 8:30 am to 5:00 pm
Permitting Hours are:
Monday to Friday - 8:30 am to 4:00 pm

Inspector’s Office Hours (by telephone): (925) 973-2580, Select Option 1 (Inspector)
Combination Building Inspectors: Monday to Friday, 7:30 am to 8:00 am

Code Enforcement Officers: Mondays 9:00 am to 9:30 am; Tuesday to Friday – 8:00 am to 8:30 am

Directions: Take Crow Canyon exit off I680. Head west, turn left on Creekside Dr. Permit Center is the gray building on the left. Building Division is located on the 2nd floor. 

Staff: Title E-mail Voice
Vance Phillips Chief Building Official vphillips@sanramon.ca.gov 973-2583
Tai Akiwumi Plans Examiner aakiwumi@sanramon.ca.gov 973-2591
Pat Cerruti Neighborhood Preservation Officer pcerruti@sanramon.ca.gov
973-2590
Josh DeMello Building Inspector (C) jdemello@sanramon.ca.gov 973-2585
Mike Elliott Neighborhood Preservation Officer melliott@sanramon.ca.gov 973-2589
Charlie Gonzalez Building Inspector chgonzalez@sanramon.ca.gov 973-2594
Dennis Lau Plan Check Engineer dlau@sanramon.ca.gov 973-2584
Jay Lewis Permit Specialist jlewis@sanramon.ca.gov 973-2586
Carl Mattioda Senior Building Inspector cmattioda@sanramon.ca.gov 973-2587
Dan Nichols Building Inspector (C) dnichols@sanramon.ca.gov
973-2588
Teresa Noble Permit Specialist tnoble@sanramon.ca.gov 973-2592
Mike Rodriguez Building Inspector (C) mrodriquez@sanramon.ca.gov
973-2593