Skip To Content

Get updates

The Southwest Area Transportation Committee ("SWAT") is one of four Regional Transportation Planning Committees within Contra Costa County, and represents the South County sub-region. It is composed of elected representatives and technical staff from the Cities of Lafayette, Orinda, and San Ramon; the Towns of Danville and Moraga; and the unincorporated area of Southern Contra Costa County. SWAT is responsible for the development of transportation plans, programs, and policies throughout the sub-region as well as the appointment of two representatives to the Contra Costa Transportation Authority (“CCTA”).

CCTA is a public agency formed by Contra Costa voters in 1988 to manage the county’s transportation sales tax program and countywide transportation planning, and is responsible for maintaining  and improving the county’s transportation system through planning, funding, and delivering transportation infrastructure projects and programs.  CCTA is also the county’s designated Congestion Management Agency (CMA), responsible for putting programs in place to keep traffic levels manageable.

More information about SWAT may be found at their website:

Meeting Information 

Meeting Times: First Monday of every month at 3:00 p.m.

Meeting Location: By Teleconference, visit:



Supervisor Candace Anderson
Contra Costa County
Councilmember Teresa Gerringer - Chair
City of Lafayette
Councilmember Dave Hudson
City of San Ramon 
Councilmember Amy Worth
City of Orinda
Councilmember Renata Sos 
Town of Moraga
Mayor Renee Morgan - Vice Chair
Town of Danville

Dave Hudson
Scott Perkins - Alternate


Lisa Bobadilla Transportation Division Manager (925) 973-2651
[email protected]