Skip To Content

Please note, effective Wednesday, April 28, 2021 we will be located at City Hall, 7000 Bollinger Canyon Road. During our move from 12 pm on Friday April 23rd through Monday April 26th, our public counters will be closed, with staff working remotely and services available over the phone or via videoconference. We will have limited public counter service on Tuesday April 27th, and will resume full operation on Wednesday April 28th.

We look forward to seeing you at our new location!

Vance Phillips - Chief Building Official

7000 Bollinger Canyon Rd, San Ramon, CA 94583 Map
Phone: (925) 973-2580
Fax : (925) 838-2821
Email: Building@sanramon.ca.gov

Building and Safety Services promotes health and safety in the construction and maintenance of buildings and structures, and the maintenance of property through enforcement of building codes, conservation standards, regulations, and ordinances.

THE BUILDING DIVISION IS RESPONSIBLE FOR

  • Monitoring and inspection of projects in all phases of construction performed by residents and contractors.
  • Review and issuance of building permits for construction of buildings, alterations, and accessory structures. This work includes all work not within the public right-of-way.
  • Code Enforcement: The division is charged with the enforcement of the City of San Ramon Municipal and Zoning Ordinances

HOURS AND DIRECTIONS

Office Hours are:
Monday to Friday - 8:30 am to 5:00 pm
Permitting Hours are:
Monday to Friday - 8:30 am to 4:00 pm

Inspector’s Office Hours (by telephone): (925) 973-2580, Select Option 1 (Inspector)
Combination Building Inspectors: Monday to Friday, 7:30 am to 8:00 am

Code Enforcement Officers: Mondays 9:00 am to 9:30 am; Tuesday to Friday – 8:00 am to 8:30 am

Directions: Take Bollinger Canyon exit off I680. Head east. At the 3rd light, turn left into the City Hall parking lot.

Staff: Title E-mail Voice
Vance Phillips Chief Building Official vphillips@sanramon.ca.gov 973-2583
Tai Akiwumi Plans Examiner aakiwumi@sanramon.ca.gov 973-2591
Josh DeMello Building Inspector jdemello@sanramon.ca.gov 973-2585
Christina Driggers Permit Specialist cdriggers@sanramon.ca.gov
973-2570
Mike Elliott
Neighborhood Preservation Officer
melliott@sanramon.ca.gov
973-2589
Charlie Gonzalez
Building Inspector
chgonzalez@sanramon.ca.gov
973-2594
Dennis Lau
Senior Plan Check Engineer
dlau@sanramon.ca.gov
973-2584
Jay Lewis
Permit Specialist
jlewis@sanramon.ca.gov
973-2586
Carl Mattioda
Senior Building Inspector
cmattioda@sanramon.ca.gov
973-2587
Teresa Noble Permit Specialist tnoble@sanramon.ca.gov 973-2592
Michael Yoeono Building Inspector myoeono@sanramon.ca.gov
973-2588